Text Options Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A A Revert 

Athletics

Brooklyn
Ryan Kelber
Athletics Director / Social Studies
Dear Parents,
 
We are very excited that the Brooklyn  Athletic Department has partnered with FinalForms, an online program which will enable you and your student to complete and file MOST athlete forms electronically. FinalForms is immediately available for all Hurricane athletes. The ONLY form that you are still required to actually print, complete, and file in the Athletic Department, is the actual OHSAA Physical form. The physical form must be completed by the doctor and by law we are required to have a signed copy on file. Once your student’s physical is received by the athletic department we will input the expiration date into FinalForms and then you will receive automatic notifications when your student’s forms need to be updated. 
 
 
Click on the Parent Registration guide at: https://brooklyn-oh.finalforms.com/ to get started in FinalForms.  We are asking that ALL student-athletes, grades 7-12, to use FinalForms.  Even if your student’s current physical paperwork does not expire until after the new school year begins, please register with FinalForms.  Thank you for your assistance in streamlining our paperwork process in the Athletic Dept.
 
Ryan Kelber
Athletic Director

 

 

2016-17 Winter Schedules and Coach Contact Information

Click on sport to see schedule

Football
Sean Belveal - sean.belveal@gmail.com

Middle School Football
Tim Hanlon - tim.hanlon@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Volleyball
Debbie Hall - dhall@JonesDay.com
Amanda Brunner - bazer108@aol.com

Middle School Volleyball
Ashley Butler - abutler214@gmail.com

Girls Soccer
Allison Rafter - arafter@scsmustangs.org

Boys Soccer
Chris Roegiers - christopher.roegiers@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Co-Ed Golf
Jeff Lavinder - jeff.lavinder@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Girls Basketball
Jim Verba - jim.verba@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Boys Basketball
Rossi Santo - Ross.Santo@riversideschools.net

Ice Hockey
Ryan Kelber - Ryan.Kelber@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Wrestling
Taylor Smith-Taylor.Smith@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Middle School Boys Basketball
Jerrod Karl - jerrod.karl@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Middle School Girls Basketball
Kristen Field - kristen.field@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

 

 

 

Preseason PowerPoint/Meeting
(to be viewed by all players and parents)

Brooklyn Spirit Shop 
Your place to order yard signs, magnets, stickers or clings

 

For Instant Updates - Follow Brooklyn Athletics on Twitter @HurricanesBHS

 

*All participants must have a physical, emergency, insurance and concussion form completed and on file before participating in any activity.  Forms can be downloaded from the website (ATHLETIC FORMS - top right of this page) or picked up from the athletic office.

 

Brooklyn Athletic Facilities

(High School & Middle School)

 

Football, Soccer, Baseball & Track and Field:

4480 Ridge Road - (Left on to Hurricane Alley - located behind the Cuyahoga County Library)
Brooklyn, OH 44144

Volleyball, Basketball and Wrestling:

Brooklyn High School
9200 Biddulph Rd.
Brooklyn, OH 44144
**PARK and ENTER through the WHITE LOT (rear of building) located off of Southwood Drive. Southwood Drive is located west of the high school at the first street light.

Girls Softball & Ice Hockey:

7600 Memphis Ave (Softball fields located behind the Recreation Center)
Brooklyn, OH 44144

Golf:

Springvale Golf Course
5871 Canterbury Rd
North Olmsted, Ohio 44070

 

If you have questions or concerns, please call:
216 485-8164 or 216-485-8155.

You can also email at: Ryan.Kelber@brooklyn.k12.oh.us


GO CANES!
 

Documents

Brooklyn City School District  |  9200 Biddulph Rd  |  Brooklyn, OH 44144
Phone:216-485-8112  |  Fax:216-485-8118