Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Brooklyn Stadium 50 Yard Line Buzzsaw Buzzsaw with Motto BCSD Pep Rally With All Schools in Attendance Brooklyn Intermediate School Front Door at Night Go Canes Banner at Stadium Brooklyn Intermediate School Glass Railing

Athletics

Brooklyn
Ryan Kelber
Athletics Director / Social Studies
 
 
NovaCare Rehabilitation and the Brooklyn Athletic Department have partnered up to bring a Beyond Physical Therapy Program offered to all high school students this summer.  Please download the flyer below and return the registration form to any varsity coach or the Athletic Department.  Deadline to register is Thursday, June 1.  
 
 
Dear Parents,
 
We are very excited that the Brooklyn  Athletic Department has partnered with FinalForms, an online program which will enable you and your student to complete and file MOST athlete forms electronically. FinalForms is immediately available for all Hurricane athletes. The ONLY form that you are still required to actually print, complete, and file in the Athletic Department, is the actual OHSAA Physical form. The physical form must be completed by the doctor and by law we are required to have a signed copy on file. Once your student’s physical is received by the athletic department we will input the expiration date into FinalForms and then you will receive automatic notifications when your student’s forms need to be updated. 
 
 
Click on the Parent Registration guide at: https://brooklyn-oh.finalforms.com/ to get started in FinalForms.  We are asking that ALL student-athletes, grades 7-12, to use FinalForms.  Even if your student’s current physical paperwork does not expire until after the new school year begins, please register with FinalForms.  Thank you for your assistance in streamlining our paperwork process in the Athletic Dept.
 
Ryan Kelber
Athletic Director

 

 

2017 SUMMER Schedules and Coach Contact Information

Click on sport to see schedule

Football
Football SUMMER

Sean Belveal - sean.belveal@gmail.com

Middle School Football - Preseason
Tim Hanlon - tim.hanlon@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Volleyball - Summer Schedule**
Debbie Hall - dhall@JonesDay.com

Middle School Volleyball SUMMER
Ashley Butler - abutler214@gmail.com

Girls Soccer
Allison Rafter - arafter@scsmustangs.org

Boys Soccer - SUMMER
Chris Roegiers - christopher.roegiers@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Co-Ed Golf
Jeff Lavinder - jeff.lavinder@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Girls Basketball SUMMER

Girls Basketball YOUTH SUMMER CAMP FLYER
Jim Verba - jim.verba@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Boys Basketball - SUMMER
Jerrod Karl - jerrod.karl@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Ice Hockey - SUMMER
Ryan Kelber - Ryan.Kelber@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Wrestling
Taylor Smith-Taylor.Smith@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

7/8th Boys Basketball
Jerrod Karl - jerrod.karl@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

7/8th Girls Basketball
Kristen Field - kristen.field@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Baseball
Kevin Sedlacek - kevin.sedlacek@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Softball
Tim Hanlon - tim.hanlon@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Varsity Track
Jeff Jones - jeffrey.jones@brooklyn.k12.oh.us

Middle School Track
Jason Hubbell - jhubbell42@gmail.com

 

Patriot Athletic Conference Facility Locations

 

Preseason PowerPoint/Meeting
(to be viewed by all players and parents)

Brooklyn Spirit Shop 
Your place to order yard signs, magnets, stickers or clings

 

For Instant Updates - Follow Brooklyn Athletics on Twitter @HurricanesBHS

 

*All participants must have a physical, emergency, insurance and concussion form completed and on file before participating in any activity.  Forms can be downloaded from the website (ATHLETIC FORMS - top right of this page) or picked up from the athletic office.

 

Brooklyn Athletic Facilities

(High School & Middle School)

 

Football, Soccer, Baseball & Track and Field:

4480 Ridge Road - (Left on to Hurricane Alley - located behind the Cuyahoga County Library)
Brooklyn, OH 44144

Volleyball, Basketball and Wrestling:

Brooklyn High School
9200 Biddulph Rd.
Brooklyn, OH 44144
**PARK and ENTER through the WHITE LOT (rear of building) located off of Southwood Drive. Southwood Drive is located west of the high school at the first street light.

Girls Softball & Ice Hockey:

7600 Memphis Ave (Softball fields located behind the Recreation Center)
Brooklyn, OH 44144

Golf:

Springvale Golf Course
5871 Canterbury Rd
North Olmsted, Ohio 44070

 

If you have questions or concerns, please call:
216 485-8164 or 216-485-8155.

You can also email at: Ryan.Kelber@brooklyn.k12.oh.us


GO CANES!
 

Documents

Brooklyn City School District  |  9200 Biddulph Rd  |  Brooklyn, OH 44144
Phone:216-485-8112  |  Fax:216-485-8118